Cindy Scharff, Principal

cmscharff@mpsomaha.org

(402) 715-2350


Mrs. Cindy Scharff is in her second year as principal of Walt Disney Elementary and couldn’t be more proud!  She has been in education for 25 years. She has served as an interim principal, administrative intern, and special education teacher. She received her Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education/Special Education from University of Nebraska at Lincoln and two Master’s degrees in Behavior Disorders from University of Nebraska at Omaha and Educational Leadership from Doane University.  She is currently working on her Education Specialist degree from Doane University.  In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her family, reading, and traveling.




Mrs. Reesa Lafrentz, Secretary

ralafrentz@mpsomaha.org

(402) 715-2350




Mrs. Diane Saladino, Office Para

dmsaladino@mpsomaha.org

(402) 715-2350






Mr. Don Benak, Custodian

dvbenak@mpsomaha.org

(402) 715-2350
















Joseph Vonderhaar, Administrative Intern

jpvonderhaar@mpsomaha.org

(402) 715-2350

Mr. Joe Vonderhaar is in his second year as Administrative Intern at Walt Disney Elementary and very excited to continue to work with the wonderful students and families of the Disney Community. This is Mr. Vonderhaar’s 8th year in education and he feels very fortunate to have served all of them here at Disney. Prior to this year he served as Instructional Facilitator and before this he taught both 2nd and 5th grade. He received her Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Iowa and Master’s degree in Educational Leadership through Doane University. During his free time, Mr. Vonderhaar enjoys spending time with his wife, Colleen and children Peter and Lucy, traveling, and cheering on the Iowa Hawkeyes!

Joseph Vonderhaar & Cindy Scharff



Mrs. Angela Tesar, CNA

Monday and Friday

adtesar@mpsomaha.org

(402) 715-2350




Mrs. Janice Lambert, Office Para

jalambert@mpsomaha.org

(402) 715-2350





Mr. Labissi Falerun, Custodian

lmfalerun@mpsomaha.org

(402) 715-2350